SR22 Auto Insurance of Kentucky
SR22 of Kentucky, a division of Jeffery Insurance Agency, specializes in helping Kentucky residents buy Cheap SR22 Auto Insurance that meets the minimum auto insurance requirements to legally drive in the State of Kentucky. Learn more about SR22 Auto Insurance in Kentucky by reading the information below or Get Your Free Quote for Cheap SR22 Auto Insurance
What's the minimum
Insurance I can buy?
SR22 Insurance provides the minimum insurance... Learn More>>
Why do I need
SR- 22 Insurance?
The State of Kentucky requires a minimum amount
of liability insurance... Learn More>>
Why was my Driver's
The Kentucky DMV will suspend
your driver's license if you... Learn More>>
How soon can I get
my SR22 Filed?
The moment your payment is
received your policy is active... Learn More>>
Why should I take
take this seriously?
If you get pulled over without proof of insurance,
you're screwed... Learn More>>
SR22 Insurance provides the minimum insurance requirements in KY.
The State of Kentucky requires all drivers to carry accident liability insurance for each vehicle they own. SR22 Auto Insurance provides the minimum amounts that you must be covered for in order to satisfy Kentucky's legal insurance requirements. SR22 Insurance in Kentucky provides the following legal minimum insurance requirements:
- $25,000 per person for bodily injury
- $50,000 per accident for bodily injury to two more people
- $10,000 per accident for property damage
Why do I need SR-22 Car Insurance?
In Kentucky, you must have insurance to drive a vehicle in the state. If you are found to be driving without current car insurance, you are subject to any or all of the following:
- Fines of up to $1000
- Up to 90 days of jail time.
- Suspension of your license plates.
SR-22 filings are typically related to serious traffic violations. Generally, you will be required to file an SR22 for the following reasons:
- You are convicted of driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI).
- You are caught driving without car insurance.
- You are involved in a serious car accident.
- Your driver's license has been suspended or revoked.
- You have an excessive amount of violation points on your driving record.
Why was my driver's license suspended?
Below is a list of reasons your driver's license might have been suspended:
- Accruing 12 points within 2 years (or 7 points if you're under 18 years old)
- Below is information about suspensions for points. For more information you can also visit the Kentucky DMV.
- If a driver 18 years old or older accumulates 12 points or more within 2 years, he faces license suspension for:
6 months, if it's the first time.
12 months, if it's the second time.
24 months, if it's the third time.
- Driving under the influence (DUI)
- For more information on the penalties for DUI/DWI visit the Kentucky DMV.
- If you license has been suspended due to an alcohol-related offense, you will be required to attend a state-approved alcohol education or treatment program.
- 3 convictions of reckless driving in 12 months.
- Leaving the sense of an accident. This includes failing to give your identity and necessary aid.
- Driving without a valid driver's license.
- Driving without required minimum liability insurance.
- Stealing a motor vehicle (or any part of a motor vehicle).
- Failing to satisfy court requirements (citations, summons, etc).
- Being delinquent on child support payments.
- Failing to enroll in or complete court-mandated State Traffic School.
- Illegally using your own driver's license, or that of another driver, to purchase alcohol.
- Fleeing/evading the police.
- Refusing a chemical test when asked by a police officer.
- Violating the restrictions set by the Transportation Cabinet regarding motor vehicle operation.
- Giving false information to the Transportation Cabinet.
- Committing a felony involving a motor vehicle.
- Committing manslaughter involving a motor vehicle.
How soon can I get my SR22 filed with the State of Kentucky?
The moment we receive payment your policy is active. We will e-mail the SR22 filing to the State of Kentucky the same day payment is received.
Why is getting this SR-22 Insurance something to take seriously?
If you get pulled over without insurance, you’re screwed. You have to prove you insured. In Kentucky, you must have insurance to drive a vehicle in the state. If you are found to be driving without current car insurance, you are subject to any or all of the following: Fines of up to $1,000. Up to 90 days of jail time. Suspension of your license plates.
This is for the first offense of driving without insurance. It only gets worse after that. It's just not worth taking the chance. Get Your Free SR22 Auto Insurance Quote Now!